Victoria College / Queen's College [1889-1945]
1884, April 26th, foundation stone is laid. (Reported on page 2 of HK Daily Press, 28 April 1884):
"Saturday afternoon (April 26th, 1884) witnessed the formal commencement of the long projected work of erecting a new building for the accommodation of the institurion hitherto known as the Central School, but which has now been honoured with the more distinguished title of Victoria College. [...]
The new College buildings whic will be erected on the site overlooking Hollywood Road, purchased for the purpose by Sir Arthur Kennedy as far back as 1876, will be in the Doric style, and will be remarkable rather for their severe and academic simplicity and their efficiency to meeet the requirements of the Educational Department than for any pretension to ornateness of design. [...]
1889. July 1st, China Mail page 3:
"The Victoria College
About finished - At last
It seems a somewhat hazardous thing to say, but Victoria College does really appear to be all but finished at last. The building itself is ready for occupation, and the only reason for delaying the opening of the institution seems to be the absence of certain slight though necessary adjuncts, which might easily be supplied in a day or two. But the public will know better, after long experience, than to expect that because there is but little to be done it will be done quickly, and we believe the oft-adjourned ceremenoy of declaing the building open need not be looked for till the termination of the summer vacation. [...]"
1894: Renamed to "Queen's College". (Source: AMO notes)
1945: The demolition date is a guess - Wikipedia says that these buildings were destroyed by allied bombing during WW2, because they were used by the Japanese army.
After the war the school moved to temporary accommodation in Kennedy Road, then to the current site in Causeway Bay.