griffins draw 8 11 1921

Sat, 01/21/2023 - 07:16

This clipping from the SCMP shows the winners of the draw for the griffins that arrived in November 1921. Many of the owners named in the September draw are the same. There should be 45. Mr AG Stephens is no. 44 and Mr Soares (not shown) is no. 45 - perhaps 43 as Lady Chater and Mr Dyer have secured two each. Mr H.P. White is given under his actual name and not his racing name. Mr Dynasty is probably  a racing name - possibly of two people. There is no "Mr Blank".

Date picture taken
8 Nov 1921