Looking South from area near the Third Street. The first building from the left (3-storey) was Fairlea Girls' School. In front of Fairlea was the house of Mow Fung. On the same horizon as Fairlea to its right was the Church Mission House, also known as St. Stephen's House. Next to the Mission House was Sunnyside (probably 2-storey), with its iconic verandah.
This photo is taken from Loong, S.K. (1952), St. John's Hall: History and Register, p. 26.