KCR Terminus, TST [1916-1978]
Description from the AMO:
The Kowloon-Canton Railway (British Section) commenced operations on 1 October 1910. The construction of the terminus in Tsim Sha Tsui started in 1913; the clock tower was completed in 1915 as part of the complex, and the whole terminus was opened on 28 March 1916. Built with red bricks and granite in the Edwardian Classical Revival style, the clock tower is 44 metres high and surmounted by a 7-metre lightning rod. The upper part of the tower is an octagonal domed turret built of red brickwork that contrasts with the white-painted classical features of scroll-shaped buttresses, columns and cornices. The main terminus building was demolished in 1978; only the clock tower was left, and it has continued to stand as a landmark in Hong Kong.